Horse-riding in Ethiopia

Yves Marie Stranger of the defunct Equus Africa writes:
My site Equus-Ethiopia.com is no longer online. I have redirected it to Uthiopia.com where I have a bunch of information and links about horse riding in Ethiopia.
People who are interested can also contact me through Uthiopia.com, and I can put them in touch with my ex-employees, who are truly the best horsemen in Ethiopia.
As you well know the Ethiopian experience can be troublesome for travellers dealing with a plethora of would-be guides and confusing information – and bad saddle tack. If people want to hire one of these guys – who all speak English, and understand what foreign travelers expect from horse riders – it will make the experience a whole lot smoother. I also have access to good saddles.
Leave a Reply

