Amazing Ethiopia Tours

I would like to report the following and hope you could make the info available on the website. I went for a 2 weeks trip to Ethiopia in the first half of December 2011. I wrote to quite a number of local tour operators and the one that responded me always quickly and gave me the most precise answers to my questions was Mr Simeneh Y. Bekele, general manager of Amazing Ethiopia Tours, Bole med. rod. Redwan bldg. 2floor ” 202, Tel 251-911-427728/251-116522507.
I was traveling by myself and therefore could not share the costs of the 4 wheel drive but Amazing Ethiopia offered me the best rate of all tour operators. We agreed that i would pay half in advance through bank transfer and the other half in cash upon arrival.
Finally the trip turned out fantastic. The Toyota Landcruiser did a great job, The driver was just great. Very nice guy and driving very carefully and responsible. What i also didn’t know when i arrived in Addis is that i had actually 2 people with me for the agreed rate , a driver and a guide. The guide was also fantastic. Very knowledgable in everything on Ethiopia from history, culture to politics. Graduated from a school of tourism. Also he was most helpful all the time and very concerned that everything would be realized as planned. I am Swiss but my Ethiopian friends really surprised me with their exact planning!
In summary, I had the best time i could possibly have in Ethiopia and i would like to warmly recommend Amazing Ethiopia Tours to anybody planning to visit Ethiopia.
Best regards,

Nik Puppato, Switzerland

 

Leave a Reply

