Gonder eateries

I spent three weeks in Gonder in February, and have comments on recent postings.
I agree that Ras Supermarket overcharges ferenjis (locals don’t use it).
Three restaurants I enjoyed and returned to are
(1) Central – people say the hotel is poor, but the restuarant has good ferenji and habesha food;
(2) Mini Fogera – only habesha food but good; no English spoken;
(3) Zappy – reasonable food in a pleasant courtyard.
I would also recommend the Sofa Juice Bar where I had better experiences than others – they charged me 9 birr on my first visit, but thereafter (after a bit of an argument) they charged 8 birr.

Alan Taylor

Leave a Reply

