Ethio-Renaissance tours

I have just got back from my medical elective in Ethiopia. I was working at the Black Lion hospital in Addis for 2 months and then went on to do a 2 week tour of the Northern circuit with my partner. We went with a locally run tour group called Ethio-Renaissance tours. Firstly, I would like to commend you on your guide (much better than the lonely planet), the maps of Addis were particularly useful, and the passages for each attraction very readable and informative. Secondly, I would like to recommend Ethio-Renaissance tours. (http://www.ethiorenaissance.com/aboutus.html)

The service they provided was excellent, very knowledgable and friendly and at a very competitive rate. I met a few other families who had taken trips with them and no-one had a bad word to say about the. I would stongly recommend anyone considering a private tour in Ethiopia to contact this company. Best wishes, Lizzie Vardon

Leave a Reply

